For Patients: Has the cost of your medical cannabis been effected by the new CA regs?

For Providers: How are new CA reg effecting your ability to conduct business?

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Contact Los Angeles City Council

LA City Council may hear an emergency motion to ban collectives in Los Angeles tomorrow.  Contact the Council and urge them to work on regulations, prohibition will not work and patients DO NOT want to be pushed back to the black market.

Please send an email or make a phone call before the LA City Council meeting on November 23, 2011.

  Here’s the email short-list of all council members and their staff assigned to medical cannabis:


-->
Here’s a detailed list of LA City Councilmember info:
Council District 1
200 N. Spring Street, Room 410
 Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 473-7001 Fax: (213) 485-8907
Chief of Staff: Jose Gardea
Planning Deputy: Guadalupe Duran Medina - guadalupe.duran.medina@lacity.org

Council District 2
200 N. Spring Street, Room 425
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 473-7002 Fax: (213) 978-3092
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Nat Hale, Legislative Analyst  & Areen Ibranossian

Council District 3
200 N. Spring Street, Room 450
Los Angeles, CA 90012 (213) 473-7003
Phone: (213) 485-8988 Fax
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Brian Perry, Legislative Deputy & Jennifer Rivera Email: brian.perry@lacity.org, jennifer.rivera@lacity.org

Council District 4
200 N. Spring Street, Room 480
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 485-3337 Fax: (213) 624-7810
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Doug Mensman, Asst. Director of Planning & Lisa Schechter Email: doug.mensman@lacity.org, lisa.schechter@lacity.org

Council District 5
Paul Koretz - Paul.Koretz@lacity.org
200 North Spring Street, Room 440
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: 213-473-7005 Fax: 213-978-2250
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Christopher (Chris) Koontz, Chief Planning Deputy Email: chris.koontz@lacity.org

Council District 6
200 N. Spring Street Room 455
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 473-7006 Fax: (213) 847-0549 MMJ
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Miguel Franco, Legislative Deputy Email: miguel.franco@lacity.org

Council District 7
Richard Alarcon - councilmember.alarcon@lacity.org
200 N. Spring Street, Room 425
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 847-7777 Fax: (213)847-0707
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Faisal Alserri, Planning Deputy Email: Faisal.Alserri@lacity.org

Council District 8
200 N. Spring Street, Room 460
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: 213-473-7008 Fax: 213-485-7683
Medical Cananbis Liaison: Dennis Rodriguez, Planning/Economic Development Deputy & Laura Peralta  Email: dennis.rodriguez@lacity.org, laura.peralta@lacity.org


Council District 9
200 N. Spring Street, Room 420
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 473-7009 Fax: (213) 473-5946
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Stephanie Magnien, Legislative Deputy Email: Stephanie.Magnien@lacity.org

Council District 10
200 North Spring Street, Room 430
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 473-7010 Fax: (213) 485-9829
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Michael Bai Email:  michael.bai@lacity.org

Council District 11
200 N. Spring Street, Room 415
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 473-7011 Fax: (213) 473-6926
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Arturo Pina, Southern District Director/Venice-Marina Peninsula Deputy Tel. (310) 568-8772 Email: arturo.pina@lacity.org

Council District 12
Mitchell Englander - councilmember.englander@lacity.org,
200 North Spring Street, Room 405
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 473-7012 Fax: (213) 473-6925
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Phyliss Winger, (Chief Planning Deputy) Email: phyliss.winger@lacity.org

Council District 13
200 North Spring Street, Room 475
Los Angeles, California 90012
Phone:  (213) 473-7013 Fax: (213) 613-0819
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Katherine (Kate) Hennigan, Planning Deputy Email: katherine.hennigan@lacity.org

Council District 14
200 N. Spring Street, Room 465
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 473-7014 Fax: (213) 847-0680
Medical Cannabis Liaison: Tara Devine, Director, Planning & Economic Development Email: Tara.Devine@lacity.org

Council District 15
Seat Currently Vacant
200 N. Spring Street, Room 435
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213)-473-7015 Fax: (213)-626-5431


If you can attend the meeting:
Los Angeles City Hall
200 North Spring Street, 3rd Floor
Council Chambers
Speaker cards available at the back of the room

***

posted by PAN

Thursday, November 03, 2011